SONY DSC

Grey English sky outside my kitchen window. Where are those beautiful rays of sunshine lighting up my windowsill gone??

To keep our spirits up we turn to juicing! February is our month of going back to healthy eating and juicing helps to get lots of vitamins in- in one go!

As the Polish saying goes: “In healthy body lives a healthy spirit” so today we are trying to make “red juice”. The ingredients are in the picture below PLUS 1/4 peeled lemon (only remembered lemon after everything turned into juice).

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Apples and carrots added sweetness to the taste, so the little ones seemed to love it. I keep thinking that even if they only drink 5 little sips- it’s 5 little sips packed with vitamins and living enzymes!

SONY DSC

Cheers!

7 thoughts on “

    1. Poppy Field Creations Post author

      Thank you so much! I actually was sure I nominated you… that was my intention but as I checked back I somehow didn’t -must be my tired mind and too little sleep:) I appreciate your nomination and will try to respond as soon as I can:) x

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. Cate Crafts

    I love this idea! My daughter is pretty picky but she might like that juice. I will do anything to get this kid to eat (or drink) more veggies! I don’t have a juicer… I wonder if I can blend the heck out of it until it is liquified haha

    Like

    Reply
    1. Poppy Field Creations Post author

      I use blender sometimes- then I call it “ice cream smoothie”- obviously nobody puts veggies into ice cream so children are quite happy and the veggies are not recognised- though for blending I use softer things like spinach, lettuce, avocado, cucumber.. never tried blending hard veggies..

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

