Christmas tree cones

I am trying to write a Christmas craft tutorial…and do million other- daily living- things and it’s going very slowly. So in the mean time I thought I’d  share these Christmas trees I made for window decorations at my church.

SONY DSC

The one on the left I made using paper cone, that I made myself-(next time I think I would use a papier maché cone for more sturdy and easier work). I used textured card in 3 shades of green, 1 1/2 inch (4cm) round hole punch and liquid glue for paper (Pritt glue pen).

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I wanted to have two green Christmas tree cones so to make the crazy looking glittery green one I adapted the idea from here.

SONY DSC

In this instance that was the look I wanted to try out, but I do prefer the original idea of white cone Christmas tree, and it is very quick and easy to make when you follow steps from the original website. 

4 thoughts on “Christmas tree cones

Leave a Reply

